Once-weekly insulin icodec phase 3 in T1D
What this study tests
Novo Nordisk phase 3 trial comparing once-weekly insulin icodec with once-daily glargine U100, both with insulin aspart, in adults with type 1 diabetes.
Editorial review: .
Registry checked: 2026-09-17. Registry’s own update: 2026-09-01.
Source dates appear in the references where available; this record has no dated citation metadata.
Trial status, labels and access can change between reviews. How we review the evidence · How to read the evidence
Evidence at a glance
- Who can enter the study?
- Adults with type 1 diabetes. Registered eligibility ↗Enrollment criteria describe who may enter. They do not establish who was analyzed or the denominator for a reported result.
- Reported benefit and results
- No results posted yet.Read the result sources and their limitations →
- Important harms
- Read the reported results, safety discussion and original sources. A separate harms summary is not available; this does not establish safety.
- Research access and approval
- Study regions: United States, European Union, Canada, Australia, Other regions. A trial listing does not establish product approval or current recruitment at a particular site. Check the study’s current entry requirements.
- What remains uncertain?
- Read the full discussion and original sources for study limitations. Planned endpoints and completion dates are not results.
Research status alone does not establish approval, clinical benefit or local availability.
Australian sites in the registry
- Macquarie University - Clinical Trials Unit, Macquarie Park, New South Wales — Site status not reported
- Illawarra Diabetes Service Clinical Trials & Research Unit, Wollongong, New South Wales — Site status not reported
- Townsville University Hospital, Townsville, Queensland — Site status not reported
- Southern Adelaide Diabetes & Endocrine Services, Oaklands Park, South Australia — Site status not reported
- St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne - Endocrinology & Diabetes Department, Fitzroy, Victoria — Site status not reported
- Austin Health, Metabolic Disorders Centre, Heidelberg Heights, Victoria — Site status not reported
- The Royal Melbourne Hospital - Diabetes & Endocrinology Department, Parkville, Victoria — Site status not reported
Overall recruitment does not imply availability at every site. Confirm eligibility and local recruitment with the study team.
Primary endpoints
- Change in HbA1c from baseline to week 26 (registry primary outcome)
The full picture
This record has no longer discussion. Use the study criteria, reported results and original sources on this page to assess what is known and what remains unresolved.
Sources
- [1]NCT07076199: Once-weekly insulin icodec phase 3 in T1D · Trial registry