Safe ketone thresholds for dapagliflozin in T1D
What this study tests
Study evaluating ketone thresholds intended to minimize ketosis risk for people with T1D using dapagliflozin.
Editorial review: .
Registry checked: 2026-09-17. Registry’s own update: 2025-11-06.
Source dates appear in the references where available; this record has no dated citation metadata.
Trial status, labels and access can change between reviews. How we review the evidence · How to read the evidence
Evidence at a glance
- Who can enter the study?
- See registry for full inclusion/exclusion criteria. Registered eligibility ↗Enrollment criteria describe who may enter. They do not establish who was analyzed or the denominator for a reported result.
- Reported benefit and results
- No results posted to the registry yet.Read the result sources and their limitations →
- Important harms
- Read the reported results, safety discussion and original sources. A separate harms summary is not available; this does not establish safety.
- Research access and approval
- Study regions: Australia. A trial listing does not establish product approval or current recruitment at a particular site. Check the study’s current entry requirements.
- What remains uncertain?
- Read the full discussion and original sources for study limitations. Planned endpoints and completion dates are not results.
Research status alone does not establish approval, clinical benefit or local availability.
Australian sites in the registry
- St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne, Fitzroy, Victoria — Site status not reported
- Austin Health, Heidelberg, Victoria — Site status not reported
- Baker Heart and Diabetes Institute, Melbourne, Victoria — Site status not reported
- The Royal Melbourne Hospital, Parkville, Victoria — Site status not reported
Overall recruitment does not imply availability at every site. Confirm eligibility and local recruitment with the study team.
Primary endpoints
- Percent time spent with interstitial ketones ≥3.0mmol/L (Main Study)
- Percent of time spent with interstitial ketones ≥3.0mmol/L during exercise (Exercise Study)
The full picture
This record has no longer discussion. Use the study criteria, reported results and original sources on this page to assess what is known and what remains unresolved.
Sources
- [1]NCT07225465: Safe ketone thresholds for dapagliflozin in T1D · Trial registry